Day 10 of 21

01ab2e7e50ee9b44d7f69682c4889bffb3198b3d9bThis post will be pretty short, a lot of leftovers today and Pilates Fix Extreme was one the schedule again. At this point I was really missing my workout partner; David was insistent that he wanted nothing to do with the resistance bands and Pilates. I couldn’t really blame him since it is my least favorite of the workouts, but it is important for building core muscles and I did not want to skip it. So I laced up my shoes and struggled again with the bands, by the end of the workout my core was on fire! Day 10 was a huge breakthrough of cravings for me, today was the first day I didn’t want to grab chocolate from the office candy jar.

Breakfast:01e93b14b4e627fac3002f928d1a8a67572581032c

  • Oatmeal
  • 1/2 Orange
  • 2 Hard Boiled Eggs

Snack 1:

  • Shakeology Bar
  • Apple and 1 tsp Peanut Butter

Lunch:

  • Italian Stuffed Pepper (see Recipe)

Snack 2:

  • Vanilla Shakeology blended with Frozen Pineapple
  • Baby Carrots

Dinner:

  • Curried Pork Tenderloin
  • Balsamic Roasted Veggies

Workout: As I mentioned above, today was Pilates Fix Extreme. I still haven’t caved and bought01cde5fd8d15cadf7a6b67dc9d1d883a83451aeb98 the correct resistance band, so I am using 5 pounds more than the recommended resistance. I did improve this week and only struggled with the moves on my stomach (eg. Superman). Since I had completed T25 beta, I had done these exercises using light weights. So I put down the band and picked up my 3 pound weights to complete the exercises instead. I was finally able to complete the entire workout without cursing out Autumn and her dang resistance band! My biggest issue was my little furry friend Zoey….during the hundreds she started swatting at and then standing on the resistance band. I think it’s the two count breathing in and out that makes her so feisty. During the breaks I would toss her dragon to keep her entertained. After the workout we snuggled up on the couch with Lexi to catch up on Parks and Recreation. My weight has stayed the same, down 3 pounds from week 1. I am pretty happy with those results, I tend to lose a bulk of my weight for the round during the first and third weeks of 21 Day Fix. I am really looking forward to workout out with David again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

