Day 9 of 21

013b1ea2ad526d65702f31b4fd0515f479075f5fa1Today was training day at the office, which for me always equates to weight loss, because we only get two scheduled breaks during the day so there is no way I can even try to get off plan! My biggest struggle is that we aren’t even allowed water bottles in the training room, so I had to keep standing in the door to the room sipping water to try to get in my 100 oz for the day! I brought along my Fix Extreme book to do some meal planning over our breaks and found three other people in the office who wanted to do the regular fix program (two had recently started the program) with me! I don’t work in a supportive workplace when it comes to eating healthy (crazy because I live in DC) my coworkers are always bringing in candy, chips and cookies to the office! I’m so excited to have new coworkers and friends I can share recipes with in the office and on Pinterest. My hunger level was low today, since I was having fun getting to know my training group; the day was over before I knew it and I was super motivated for my Upper Fix Extreme.

01dedc7367f3444f6be8b3b61c4444b343ee0dec02Breakfast: (Yeah I really think it’s time for a bigger lunch box…see photo on Left….)

  • 2 Slices of Whole Grain Sprouted Toast
  • 2 tsp Peanut Butter
  • 2 Hard Boiled Eggs
  • 1/2 Orange

Snack 1:

  • Shakeology Bar
  • Banana

Lunch:

  • Italian Stuffed Pepper (I swear these make the BEST leftovers)

Snack 2:01e29ba00f608717a387115742705833d908045c9b

  • Vanilla Shakeology
  • Antioxidant Fruit Blend (Costco)
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon

Dinner:

  • Curry Rubbed Pork Tenderloin (This was a HUGE flop, going to use the leftovers in salads to not waste it, but very bummed about the new rub I tried)
  • Balasamic Roasted Vegetables (best roasted veggies yet! Used the recipe for Balsamic Vinaigrette from the extreme book to marinate them)

0146262e35e26f01fb6d0e71964d6f72b69371af8dWorkout: David had a late night makeup class due to the snow last week and I was stuck working out alone….or so I thought….Tonight I had Upper Fix Extreme on my schedule; but after a long day of training and being away from home, the dogs wanted nothing more but to play! First I took them for a quick business walk around the block and then we played fetch and worked on some recall training in the yard. I thought I would be good to go for my workout, so I marinated the veggies and rubbed my pork and threw them in the oven. Lexi and Zoey still had a TON of energy, so I said a little prayer and started my workout hoping they would wrestle while I worked out. Zoey immediately started attacking my resistance band (I was secretly hoping she would destroy it so I could justify buying the correct resistance band for the program :p I am currently using the next step up, which came with my T25.) Then Lexi started trying to run away with my 3 pound weig01cdfb72f370657531fef851945a27db40b0550904hts!!!!! I kept going with my workout regardless of the distractions, but had to continue with my heavy weights for several sets due to a missing three pound weight…..LEXI…..By the end of the workout my arms were jello, but I had successfully conquered the triceps dips and kickbacks! It was a blessing in disguise that the dogs were not cooperating, because it forced me to realize that next week I needed to up my weights to challenge myself! I was also really glad I had cooked dinner beforehand, because removing it from the oven with dead arms was a challenge. I may not have the greatest arms, but I am seeing huge improvements in definition. By the end of dinner both dogs were exhausted and ready for bed! I am super excited for this workout next week and to see how it goes with heavier weights. I hope you are finding these reviews helpful! Let me know if you have specific questions about the program in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

