7 of 21

012ca56b1ca7cf6b394ee4edb32bf46e8ec21236aaDay 7 and I am down 3 pounds for my first week! I usually have my biggest drop in weight during my first week of a round of 21 Day Fix and I expect 21 Day Fix Extreme to follow suit. The biggest changes I see in my body after one week are my abs (the center line can be clearly seen without sucking in my stomach) and my booty is much tighter (Thank You Autumn)! David whipped up some amazing buffalo hummus for our afternoon snack during the Washington Capitals game and I decided to make Italian stuffed peppers for dinner (a family favorite). I was not hungry today but my entire body was sore, thank goodness it was finally Yoga day, I was ready for a good stretch. 01155f61130bf1345ecd7f35cd1a5aeecf8f73b160

Breakfast:

  • Two Dippy Eggs (sunny side up for those who are not from Lancaster, PA)
  • Sprouted Whole Wheat Toast
  • Sliced Apple
  • Peanut Butter
  • Pour Over Coffee

Snack 1:

  • Vanilla Shakeology
  • Pineapple
  • Almond Milk

01d944ea9a2ebece35e810757f9881096d9dbfc137Lunch:

  • Spaghetti Sqaush
  • Shrimp
  • Lime Basil Vinaigrette
  • 1/2 Orange

Snack 2:

Dinner: Italian Stuffed Peppers (See Recipe Section for01854e6b5173e93671eeaec5d9bd13fe768607311f details) are a family favorite and David requested them for Sunday dinner. I love making these because I can prep the peppers in the morning, stick them in the fridge and then pop them in the oven while I am working out. It is also a great way to introduce your family to quinoa! They wont even realize you swapped out the rice in a traditional stuffed pepper.

Workout: Today’s workout was Yoga Fix Extreme, I won’t lie I’m not a huge yoga fan, I loved PiYo, but that was because it was fast paced pilates and yoga combined. I know yoga is very important, and this is a great yoga workout, but I hate stretching (I am a T25 019074a3f276fbb58850c2d42e942401a93a7d133factive stretching kinda girl). Trust me DO NOT skip your yoga workout, being too tight will quickly lead to injury!!!! By the end of the workout I was relaxed, all of my soreness was gone, and i had a few chuckles attempting advanced moves (I almost took out the TV during bird of paradise). I highly recommend previewing the workout before your first attempt so that you can smoothly transition between moves. I love that she gives a modified, an intermediate and an advanced level for each move. Right now I can do most of the moves at the intermediate level. Lexi enjoyed my recreation of the workout in the kitchen, she kept trying to lick the bottom of my foot!

Leave a Reply

