21 Day Fix Extreme Before

IMG_7607Tomorrow I start my journey on 21 Day Fix Extreme and I am beyond excited to journal my next 21 days with you! My hope is to provide a comprehensive review and help you to decide if this program could help you take your health and fitness to the next level.

I have been following the 21 Day Fix eating plan since August and have dropped a total of 30 pounds. This program focuses on clean eating and portion control. I think one of the biggest misconceptions I had about healthy eating was that as long as it was a vegetable, fruit, or lean protein, portion size did not matter. I could not have been more wrong! I was working my butt off in PiYo and eating healthy foods but having zero results! I couldn’t get the scale to budge and I was getting really frustrated. That was when my friend suggested I try following the 21 Day Fix eating plan along with my exercise. My first 21 day round I shed 7 pounds and more importantly 3 inches from my waist. I continued to following the eating plan while doing Focus T25 and the weight just fell off.

When Beach Body announced the 21 Day Fix Extreme, with more intense workouts, I knew I had to get my hands on a copy of this program. The booklet describes the plan and exercise as the perfect follow up to Focus T25 to get the final results you are looking for. With my cruise approaching in less than 30 days, I am rocking my new bikini but would LOVE to find that six pack I know is hiding under that last little bit of stomach!!! I have joined a challenge group with some fellow coaches and friends and for the next 21 days we are going to work like we have never worked before.

My goal is to provide a daily update of my progress, the workout, and the meals that I will be preparing along with the plan. I hope you enjoy following along and feel free to ask any questions in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

